Society Diary of Events 2021/2022

 

All monthly Society talks are held in the Anthony Hall, Aston Clinton and start at 8 pm.

They are all free to members, but there will be a raffle and produce & plant stall to defray costs. Non-members are charged at £2. Coffee and tea are served in the interval.

Please note that all events are subject to change, depending on Covid restrictions. Updates & additional information on events will be communicated regularly via Newsletter, Email and Facebook.

2021

Wed 10 November, 8pm, Meeting, Talk, “The Market Garden past & present”, Liz Wright, Anthony Hall

Wed 8 December, 8pm, Meeting - CANCELLED

2022

Wed 12 January, 8pm, AGM, Anthony Hall

Wed 9 February, 8pm, Talk, “The Duchy of Cornwall, its trees, woodlands and forests”, Geraint Richards, Anthony Hall

Wed 9 March, 8pm, Talk, “Tooth, Claw & Mane”, Tom Way, Anthony Hall

Sat 12 March, 7pm, Social Evening, Fish & Chip Supper & Quiz, Anthony Hall

Thu 7 April, Spring Show Entry night, 6pm – 7.45pm, Anthony Hall

Sat 9 April, 2pm Spring Show & Plant Sale, Aston Clinton School

Wed 13 April, 8pm, Talk, “Give your garden the designer touch”, Maria Greenhills, Anthony Hall

Wed 11 May 8pm, Talk “Aston Clinton Rag pits”, BBOWT, Anthony Hall

Sat 14 May Plant Sale or Sun 15 May Aston Clinton Village Market TBC

Wed 8 June, 8pm, Talk, “Alpine Gardening”, Katharine Woods, Anthony Hall

Sun 26 June, Buckland Open Gardens TBC

Sun 3 July, Drayton Beauchamp Open Gardens TBC

Thu 7 July, Coach Trip, RHS Hyde Hall TBC

Wed 20 July, 6pm – 9pm, Social Evening, Buckland Hall

Wed 17 August, Summer Show Entry night, 6pm – 7.45pm, Anthony Hall

Sat 20 August, 2pm, Summer show & Plant sale

September, Visit to the Plant Specialist TBC

Wed 14 September, 8pm, Talk “Roses: General care, pruning and planting”, Kerry Austen, Anthony Hall

Wed 12 October, 8pm, Talk “The Gardeners that made Stowe”, Sophie Thomas Head Gardener, Anthony Hall

Wed 9 November, 8pm, Talk “Italy from seed to plate”, Paolo Arrigo, Anthony Hall

Wed 14December, 8pm, Christmas Meeting - Social evening, Anthony Hall